CALL US NOW 203-562-6655
DONATE

Staff

Brent Peterkin

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

brent@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 680-8060

Brent Peterkin is the first full-time Executive Director of the merged organization. A native of New York City, Brent comes to Gather New Haven… READ MORE

Esther Rose-Wilen

GARDEN EDUCATION COORDINATOR & GRANTS MANAGER

esther@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Esther Rose-Wilen is a New Haven native with a degree in Environmental Science from Rutgers University. She has been volunteering with agriculture projects and community gardens since the 8th grade…READ MORE

Nikki Saccoccia

CAMP DIRECTOR AND PRESERVES COORDINATOR

nikki@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Nikki Saccoccia is the Schooner Camp Director and Preserves Coordinator. She has a degree in Fisheries and Wildlife Conservation from the University of Connecticut and loves finding…READ MORE

Eliza Caldwell

COMMUNITY GARDENS MANAGER

eliza@gathernewhaven.org

Eliza brings a passion for gardening, a high level of organization, fluency in Spanish, and a level of creativity, flexibility, and dedication needed to do this challenging job.  She comes to us from …READ MORE

Ruth Torres

COMMUNITY HEALTH AMBASSADOR COORDINATOR

ruth@gathernewhaven.org

Ruth joined New Haven Farms as one of the first participants of our Farm-Based Wellness Program (FBWP). Since graduating from our FBWP she has served as a dedicated volunteer and …READ MORE

Peter Zapata

FARM-BASED WELLNESS PROGRAM MANAGER

Peter@gathernewhaven.org

Peter Zapata is a lifelong Connecticut resident. He has traveled abroad to 9 different countries, from Colombia to Malaysia, for work and leisure. He has also worked as a farm apprentice on a small organic farm at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains as part of his WWOOF experience. …READ MORE

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP

Stay up to date with what's going on at
Gather New Haven