CALL US NOW 203-562-6655
DONATE

Staff

Brent Peterkin

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

brent@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Brent Peterkin is the first full-time Executive Director of the merged organization. A native of New York City, Brent comes to Gather New Haven… READ MORE

Julie Davis

OPERATIONS MANAGER

julie@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Julie joined the staff in summer 2018. A native of Southeast Appalachia, she earned a Bachelor of Arts in Social Entrepreneurship and Religion from Carson-Newman College, where she was… READ MORE

Felicia Pierre

BOOKKEEPER

felicia@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Felicia Pierre has been the Gather New Haven’s Bookkeeper at the very start of the newly merged organization. A native New Yorker, she attended the Summer Enrichment Program for the Gifted at Hunter College and…READ MORE

Esther Rose-Wilen

GARDEN EDUCATION COORDINATOR & GRANTS MANAGER

esther@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Esther Rose-Wilen is a New Haven native with a degree in Environmental Science from Rutgers University. She has been volunteering with agriculture projects and community gardens since the 8th grade…READ MORE

Nikki Saccoccia

CAMP DIRECTOR AND PRESERVES COORDINATOR

nikki@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Nikki Saccoccia is the Schooner Camp Director and Preserves Coordinator. She has a degree in Fisheries and Wildlife Conservation from the University of Connecticut and loves finding…READ MORE

Jocelyn Tidwell

FARM MANAGER

jocelyn@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Hailing from the American South, Jocelyn joined our staff in 2018 as Farm Manager. She leads the production of the vegetables and herbs for our Wellness program, and farm stand, with help of the farm crew, Growing…READ MORE

Genesis Vicente

FARM-BASED WELLNESS PROGRAM MANAGER

genesis@gathernewhaven.org | (203) 562-6655

Genesis joined our staff in May 2018 as the Youth Environmental Education Assistant, and as of February 2019, transitioned into her role as Program Manager. As the YouthREAD MORE

Eliza Caldwell

COMMUNITY GARDENS MANAGER

eliza@gathernewhaven.org

Eliza brings a passion for gardening, a high level of organization, fluency in Spanish, and a level of creativity, flexibility, and dedication needed to do this challenging job.  She comes to us from …READ MORE

Celin Garcia

COOKING AND NUTRITION EDUCATOR

 

Celin views the world from a multi-layered perspective of chef, mother, friend, nutritionist, health & wellness coach and so much more. She gets inspiration from teaching families to create healthier lifestyles, and in…READ MORE

Ruth Torres

COMMUNITY HEALTH AMBASSADOR COORDINATOR

ruth@gathernewhaven.org

Ruth joined New Haven Farms as one of the first participants of our Farm-Based Wellness Program (FBWP). Since graduating from our FBWP she has served as a dedicated volunteer and …READ MORE

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP

Stay up to date with what's going on at
Gather New Haven