Staff

Leigh Youngblood

INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

leigh@gathernewhaven.org | (413) 262-7850

Leigh Youngblood brings to Gather New Haven her 24+ years of experience growing the Mount Grace Land Conservation Trust of Athol, MA.    During her tenure the staff grew from 2 to 10 with a corresponding increase in programming and land conservation.  Mount Grace received an Excellence Award by the National Land Trust Alliance in 2022. Read More

Eliza Caldwell

COMMUNITY GARDENS MANAGER

eliza@gathernewhaven.org

Eliza brings a passion for gardening, a high level of organization, fluency in Spanish, and a level of creativity, flexibility, and dedication needed to do this challenging job.  She comes to us from …READ MORE

Peter Zapata

FARM-BASED WELLNESS PROGRAM MANAGER

Peter@gathernewhaven.org

Peter Zapata is a lifelong Connecticut resident. He has traveled abroad to 9 different countries, from Colombia to Malaysia, for work and leisure. He has also worked as a farm apprentice on a small organic farm at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains as part of his WWOOF experience. …READ MORE

Jonathon Savage

FARM MANAGER

Jonathon@gathernewhaven.org

Jonathon Savage grew up in the Newhallville neighborhood of New Haven  . …READ MORE

Karen Nelson

Director of Environmental Education and Engagement

karen@gathernewhaven.org

Karen brings decades of experience and skill leading youth programs and summer camp programs. As the Director of Environmental Education & Engagement (D3E) Karen’s primary responsibility is to plan, implement, manage and coordinate all environmental education-focused programs occurring in Gather New Haven’s nature preserves…READ MORE

Christian Vick

Community Entrepreneurship Manager

christian@gathernewhaven.org

Christian Vick is originally from the Northern Virginia area. A graduate of Quinnipiac University, Christian Vick is a former administrator at the James Vick Foundation, a former college and professional athlete, and brings prolific entrepreneurial experience to Gather New Haven.

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP

Stay up to date with what's going on at
Gather New Haven