Board of Directors


Walker Holmes

Connecticut State Director, The Trust for Public Lands

Dawn Hawkins Johnson

Co-chair, President/CEO of DHJ Services, LLC

Tony Scierka

Treasurer, Principal Scierka & Associates

Kyle Pedersen

Co-chair, Director of the Connecticut Mental Health Center Foundation

Board of Directors

Julia Gaburo

Yale SOM Board Fellow

Aïcha Woods

Director of Fairfield County’s Center for Housing Opportunity

Ruth N. Rodriguez

Community Outreach Worker with CARE & Community Garden Coordinator

Aaron Lee

Head Chef of Heartfelt Catering LLC

Alisha Crutchfield-McClean

Entrepreneur at Westville Bloom

Hana Ali

Psychiatrist at Cornell Scott Hill Health Center

Mary Beth Decker

Research Scientist and Lecturer Yale University

Elizabeth Magenheimer

Advanced Practice Nurse Practitioner, Fair Haven Community Health Center

Andrew Nyhart

Architect, Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects

Tracy Rabin

Physician, Yale School of Medicine

Maria Tupper

Chair, Garden Committee, Clinical Social Worker

Tyra M. Pendergrass Boomer

Associate Director, Center for Health and Learning Games, Yale School of Medicine


Stay up to date with what's going on at
Gather New Haven